Connect with us


IPL 2024 Purple Cap update: Harshal Patel leaps past Jasprit Bumrah to become the holder | Ipl News



Nana Patole PM Modi

IPL 2024 Most Wickets, Purple Cap Holder: Harshal Patel snapped up a few wickets to overhaul Jasprit Bumrah within the main wicket-takers’ tally in IPL 2024. The 2022 Purple Cap winner is now the holder of the Cap with 22 scalps in 13 matches.

On Tuesday, Khaleel Ahmed rose up a spot within the IPL 2024 main wicket takers tally as he snapped his seventeenth wicket of the season in Delhi Capitals’ final league recreation triumph in opposition to the Lucknow Tremendous Giants on Tuesday.

DC’s Mukesh Kumar additionally made inroads within the top-five wicket takers listing, courtesy of his wicket in opposition to LSG.

In the meantime, Mumbai Indians seamer Jasprit Bumrah is second within the charts with 20 wickets to his identify. Bumrah’s economic system is superior to the Punjab Kings bowler, serving to him to the highest of the standings.

IPL 2024 Purple Cap desk up to date at the moment

No. Participant M Ins Ovs Runs Wkts BBI Avg Econ SR 4w/5w
1 13 13 45.0 428 22 15/3 19.45 9.51 12.27 0/0
2 13 13 51.5 336 20 21/5 16.80 6.48 15.55 0/1
3 12 12 44.0 367 18 16/3 20.38 8.34 14.66 0/0

Khaleel Ahmed

14 14 50.0 479 17 21/2 28.17 9.58 17.64 0/0

Mukesh Kumar

10 10 35.3 368 17 14/3 21.64 10.36 12.52 0/0

Yearly when the Indian Premier League (IPL) season comes round, a whole lot of eyes are on the gamers who take essentially the most variety of wickets within the season, thereby getting the Purple Cap. These gamers, as a rule go on to characterize their nationwide groups in future tournaments just like the T20 World Cup. Gamers additionally add to their worth for the subsequent season if they’ve a fantastic marketing campaign within the IPL. Within the 2023 season, Gujarat Titans’ Mohammed Shami gained the Purple Cap with 28 wickets in 17 matches. He was adopted by his teammate Mohit Sharma with 27 scalps in 14 matches. At quantity 3 got here Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan, additionally of the GT with 27 wickets in 17 matches and he was trailed by Mumbai Indians’ Piyush Chawla who took 22 wickets in 16 video games. Rounding off the highest 5 listing was RR’s Chahal with 21 wickets in 14 matches. There has no change within the desk after the conflict between Gujarat Titans vs Chennai Tremendous Kings.

Festive offer

Right here’s an inventory of previous Purple Cap winners

IPL 2023 Purple Cap Winner: Mohammed Shami

Complete Wickets: 28 | Crew: Gujarat Titans

IPL 2022 Purple Cap Winner: Yuzvendra Chahal

Complete Wickets: 27 | Crew: Rajasthan Royals

IPL 2021 Purple Cap Winner: Harshal Patel

Complete Wickets: 32 | Crew: Royal Challengers Bangalore

IPL 2020 Purple Cap Winner: Kagiso Rabada

Complete Wickets: 30 | Crew: Delhi Capitals

IPL 2019 Purple Cap Winner: Imran Tahir

Complete Wickets: 26 | Crew: Chennai Tremendous Kings

IPL 2018 Purple Cap Winner: Andrew Tye

Complete Wickets: 24 | Crew: Punjab Kings

IPL 2017 Purple Cap Winner: Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Complete Wickets: 26 | Crew: Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2016 Purple Cap Winner: Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Complete Wickets: 23 | Crew: Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2015 Purple Cap Winner: Dwayne Bravo

Complete Wickets: 26 | Crew: Chennai Tremendous Kings

IPL 2014 Purple Cap Winner: Mohit Sharma

Complete Wickets: 23 | Crew: Chennai Tremendous Kings

IPL 2013 Purple Cap Winner: Dwayne Bravo

Complete Wickets: 32 | Crew: Chennai Tremendous Kings

IPL 2012 Purple Cap Winner: Morne Morkel

Complete Wickets: 25 | Crew: Delhi Daredevils

IPL 2011 Purple Cap Winner: Lasith Malinga

Complete Wickets: 28 | Crew: Mumbai Indians

IPL 2010 Purple Cap Winner: Pragyan Ojha

Complete Wickets: 21 | Crew: Deccan Chargers

IPL 2009 Purple Cap Winner: RP Singh

Complete Wickets: 23 | Crew: Deccan Chargers

IPL 2008 Purple Cap Winner: Sohail Tanvir

Complete Wickets: 22 | Crew: Rajasthan Royals

Get newest updates on IPL 2024 from IPL Factors Desk to Groups, Schedule, Most Runs and Most Wickets together with stay rating updates for all matches. Additionally get Sports activities information and extra cricket updates.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply