Connect with us


Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha highlights: Kallakurichi records highest voter turnout



Hindustan Times News

Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha election highlights: Officers at a polling station throughout the first section of voting for nationwide elections in Chennai, Tamil Nadu.

Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha election highlights: Along with 20 different states and Union Territories, voting concluded for Lok Sabha constituencies in Tamil Nadu on Friday, marking the graduation of the final election’s first section. A variety of political figures and notable personalities voted for the Lok Sabha polls at numerous polling stations all through Tamil Nadu on Friday.…Learn Extra

Observe LIVE updates on Lok Sabha election 2024 voting

Tamil Nadu Governor RN Ravi solid his poll at an area polling station, joined by chief minister MK Stalin, former chief ministers O Panneerselvam and Edappadi Okay Palaniswami, and numerous political leaders. Ravi and Stalin inspired residents to take part enthusiastically and fulfil their democratic duty.

Stalin, accompanied by his spouse Durga Stalin, DMK chief Kanimozhi (working in Thoothukudi), and BJP leaders L Murugan (contestant in Nilgiris) and Tamilisai Soundararajan (South Chennai candidate), additionally voted in the identical space.

The seven-phase electoral course of started at 7 am in 102 parliamentary constituencies in 21 states and Union Territories, with voting persevering with till 6pm.

Political events in fray

The parliamentary elections in Tamil Nadu will see competitors between the ruling DMK, opposition AIADMK, and BJP. Within the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, led by present Chief Minister M Okay Stalin, the DMK secured a sweeping victory, successful 38 out of 39 seats.

Roughly 6.23 crore voters in Tamil Nadu will decide the destiny of 950 candidates by casting their votes throughout almost 68,000 polling stations as we speak.

Scroll down for the most recent updates on TN Lok Sabha election 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply