Connect with us


IPL 2024 RR vs MI: Rajasthan Royals’ Yuzvendra Chahal picks up 200th wicket, becomes first player to do so



IPL 2024 RR vs MI: Rajasthan Royals' Yuzvendra Chahal picks up 200th wicket, becomes first player to do so

Rajasthan Royals’ ace spinner Yuzvendra Chahal picked up his two hundredth wicket and have become the primary participant achieve this within the IPL match.

He achieved this feat whereas enjoying towards Mumbai Indians at Jaipur’s Sawai Mansing Stadium.

Chahal dismissed Mohammad Nabi on the third supply of the eighth over as he bowled a standard leg-spin supply on the center and leg. Nabi flicked it, but it surely ended up in Chahal’s fingers.

Chahal has performed 153 IPL matches and picked up 200 wickets at an economic system of seven.70. His finest is 5/40. In his IPL profession, Chahal has picked a fifer as soon as and 4-wickets haul for six instances.

ALSO READ: IPL 2024: CSK’s early wickets towards LSG sparks meme fest on social media, netizens say ‘need to convey MS Dhoni quickly’

Whereas within the ongoing IPL 2024, Chahal has performed 8 matches and picked up 13 wickets at an economic system of 8.26. His finest figures on this season is 3/11. He’s just under Mumbai Indians’ Jasprit Bumrah, who picked up the identical variety of wickets however have higher economic system of 5.96. His finest is 5/21. 

Among the many different bowlers, who crossed the 150-wickets mark are Dwayne Bravo (183), Piyush Chawla (181), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (174), Amit Mishra (173), Sunil Narine (172), Ravichandran Ashwin (171), Lasith Malinga (170), Jasprit Bumrah (158), Ravindra Jadeja (156) and Harbhajan Singh (150).

Bowling milestones in IPL:

RP Singh was the primary bowler to choose 50 wickets in IPL and Lasith Malinga was the primary to enter the 100-wicket membership. He was additionally the primary to succeed in the 150 IPL wickets milestone. Now, Yuzvendra Chahal has emerged as the primary bowler to assert 200 wickets on 22 April.

IPL 2024 MI vs RR:

After successful the toss, MI skipper Hardik Pandya determined to bat first. MI had scored 151 in 16 overs dropping 4 wickets. At the moment, Tilak Varma and Nehal Wadhera are on crease.

For RR, Sandeep Sharma took two wickets, and Trent Boult and Yuzvendra Chahal picked one wickets every.

Unlock a world of Advantages! From insightful newsletters to real-time inventory monitoring, breaking information and a personalised newsfeed – it is all right here, only a click on away! Login Now!

Catch all of the Sports activities Information and Updates on Reside Mint.
Obtain The Mint Information App to get Every day Market Updates & Reside Enterprise Information.

Much less

Printed: 22 Apr 2024, 08:17 PM IST

Click to comment

Leave a Reply